Visualizza la navigazione

Mendelssohn: Concerto op. 64

Sunday 2 December, 6.00 pm

Two bedrocks of the great, early 19th century repertoire, as interpreted by Stefan Milenkovich. Set between the two «giants» of the «Third» and the «Fifth», the Symphony No. 4 in B-flat major, Op. 60, composed during the summer of 1806 with unusual speed, is a parenthetical and transitional work, and yet it reveals its own peculiar, though less striking, innovative charisma. And Felix Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64, a masterpiece composed in 1844 for Ferdinand David, paves the way for the great romantic concertos for violin and orchestra.

Orchestra da Camera di Perugia
Stefan Milenkovich, violin and conductor
Music of Mendelssohn, Beethoven

Other events for category: Music


Sign up to our newsletter service to get the latest news & events from Brunello Cucinelli Theatre